Making Clips of NHL Videos

SpikeDDS

I want to make a short YouTube clip of an NHL video for purposes of discussion. I'm relatively new to this.

I know how to add a link to a YouTube video that already exists. Unfortunately, no one has made a clip of the highlight I want to show, so I have to make it myself.

What is/are the best way(s) to do that?

I am using a Mac and iPhones. I CAN use a PC at work also, but would prefer to do it on Mac/iOS.

Thanks in advance for your help.

1 hour ago, SpikeDDS said:

I want to make a short YouTube clip of an NHL video for purposes of discussion. I'm relatively new to this.

I know how to add a link to a YouTube video that already exists. Unfortunately, no one has made a clip of the highlight I want to show, so I have to make it myself.

What is/are the best way(s) to do that?

I am using a Mac and iPhones. I CAN use a PC at work also, but would prefer to do it on Mac/iOS.

Thanks in advance for your help.

If you're looking for software to do it, I would suggest Davinci Resolve. It is a professional level video editing suite but with a completely free version that omits some features that non-professionals wouldn't use anyway. 

https://www.blackmagicdesign.com/products/davinciresolve/

Like any complex software, there is a learning curve, but honestly, I watched one 20 minute video and was on my way. 

@brelic

Thanks for that.

But I want to make sure you understand what I mean.

I'm not sure I can DL the file. If I can, I don't know how. I tried screen recording during playback, but it is disabled on my phone.